Changes to train times

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

COVID-19 Update
Please be aware that the changes to train times below were populated before the introduction of the Coronavirus Reduced Timetable. Some trains highlighted may not be scheduled to run as part of our Reduced Timetable.

To check if your train is running, please use our online journey planning tool above.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Sun, 10/01/2021 Amended service between Chesterfield and Sheffield on Sunday 10 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Sheffield / Leeds
Sun, 10/01/2021 Buses replace trains between Chesterfield, Sheffield and Stockport on Sunday 10 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street
Tue, 12/01/2021 to Fri, 15/01/2021 Amended late night / early morning service at Market Harborough from Tuesday 12 to Friday 15th January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International to Derby / Leicester
Sun, 17/01/2021 Amended service between Chesterfield and Sheffield/Liverpool Lime Street on Sunday 17 January
Locations affected: EMR Intercity Services between Derby/Sheffield EMR Regional Services between Nottingham - Liverpool Lime Street
Sun, 17/01/2021 Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Stockport on Sunday 17 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street Northern between Sheffield and Manchester Piccadilly TransPennine Express between Cleethorpes and Manchester Piccadilly
Mon, 18/01/2021 to Fri, 22/01/2021 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway services from Monday 18 to Friday 22 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway services between London St Pancras International and Sheffield / Leeds
Sat, 23/01/2021 Amended service between Lincoln and Peterborough on Saturday 23
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Lincoln and Peterborough
Sun, 24/01/2021 Amended service between Chesterfield and Sheffield on Sunday 24 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Sheffield / Leeds / York and also between Norwich / Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street
Sun, 24/01/2021 No East Midlands Railway trains at Market Harborough or Leicester on Sunday 24 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Leeds / Sheffield
Mon, 25/01/2021 to Fri, 29/01/2021 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service from Monday 25 to Friday 29 January
Locations affected: All East Midlands Railway routes to / from London St Pancras International
Sat, 30/01/2021 to Sun, 31/01/2021 Amended trains to / from Nottingham and Derby from 22:00 on Saturday 30 January and all day on Sunday 31 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Derby / Nottingham / Sheffield
Sun, 31/01/2021 No trains between Sheffield and Chinley on Sunday 31 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Norwich and Liverpool Lime Street Northern between Sheffield and Manchester Piccadilly TransPennine Express between Cleethorpes and Manchester Airport
Sun, 31/01/2021 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Grantham / Lincoln until 10:15 on Sunday 31 January
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Grantham / Lincoln

Long term alterations

Sat, 16/01/2021 to Sun, 24/01/2021 Engineering Work is taking place between Grantham and Peterborough between 16th - 24th January
Locations affected: EMR Services between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich