Planned engineering works

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

June 2022
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Alterations

Dates Alterations
Sun, 08/05/2022 to Sun, 07/08/2022 No trains at Barrow Haven from Sunday 8 May to Sunday 7 August
Locations affected: Between Barton-on-Humber and Cleethorpes
Sun, 19/06/2022 Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Ely / Norwich on Sunday 19 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Sat, 25/06/2022 to Sun, 26/06/2022 No direct trains between Luton and London St Pancras Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham / Leicester / Corby and London St Pancras International
Sat, 25/06/2022 to Sun, 26/06/2022 Buses replace trains between Stockport and Hazel Grove on Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Norwich / Peterborough and  Manchester Piccadilly / Liverpool Lime Street
Mon, 27/06/2022 to Fri, 01/07/2022 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service from Monday 27 June to Friday 1 July
Locations affected: All routes to / from London St Pancras International and the 05:24 Kettering to Sheffield