Changes to train times

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

June 2021
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Alterations

Dates Alterations
Fri, 04/06/2021 to Sun, 06/06/2021 EMR Intercity services expected to be busier than usual from 4th to 6th June due to engineering work taking place on the East Coast Main Line.
Locations affected: EMR Intercity services between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham and London St Pancras International and also between Kettering and Corby
Sat, 05/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Spalding on Saturday 5 June
Locations affected: Between Peterborough and Lincoln / Doncaster
Sat, 05/06/2021 to Sun, 06/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Grantham and Norwich on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Sun, 06/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Mansfield Woodhouse on Sunday 6 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Worksop
Sat, 12/06/2021 to Sun, 13/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Ely / Norwich on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street / Nottingham and Norwich
Tue, 15/06/2021 to Fri, 18/06/2021 Amended East Midlands Railway late night services at London St Pancras International from Tuesday 15 to Friday 18 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway services to London St Pancras International
Tue, 15/06/2021 to Fri, 18/06/2021 Amended service at Market Harborough from Tuesday 15 to Friday 18 June
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield / Derby
Sat, 19/06/2021 Amended 05:30 London St Pancras International to Sheffield service on Saturday 19 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Sheffield
Sat, 19/06/2021 to Sun, 20/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Leicester and Kettering on Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway to / from London St Pancras International
Sat, 19/06/2021 to Sun, 20/06/2021 Engineering work takes place on Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 June.
Locations affected: London St Pancras International, Nottingham, Derby, Sheffield, Corby. EMR Intercity and EMR Connect routes.
Sun, 20/06/2021 Amended service between Peterborough and Ely and Norwich on Sunday 20 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Mon, 21/06/2021 to Fri, 25/06/2021 Buses replace overnight trains between Sleaford and Peterborough from Monday 21 to Friday 25 June
Locations affected: Between Peterborough and Lincoln
Mon, 21/06/2021 to Sat, 26/06/2021 Amended trains in the Dronfield area from Monday 21 to Saturday 26 June
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham
Mon, 21/06/2021 to Fri, 25/06/2021 Buses replace late night / early morning trains to / from Corby from Monday 21 to Friday 25 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway to / from Corby
Tue, 22/06/2021 to Fri, 25/06/2021 Amended 06:47 Liverpool Lime Street to Norwich service from Tuesday 22 to Friday 25 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Sat, 26/06/2021 to Sun, 27/06/2021 Buses replace trains to / from Market Harborough on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 June
Locations affected: London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Derby / Sheffield / Corby
Sat, 26/06/2021 to Sun, 27/06/2021 Engineering work takes place on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 June
Locations affected: London St Pancras International, Nottingham, Derby, Sheffield, Corby. EMR Intercity and EMR Connect routes.
Sun, 27/06/2021 Buses replace trains between Norwich and Ely on Sunday 27 June
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Norwich and Nottingham / Liverpool Lime Street / Manchester Piccadilly / Sheffield
Mon, 28/06/2021 to Fri, 02/07/2021 Amended evening / morning service at Market Harborough from Monday 28 June to Friday 2 July
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield / Derby
Mon, 28/06/2021 to Thu, 01/07/2021 Amended late night trains between Nottingham and Worksop from Monday 28 June to Thursday 1 July
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Worksop
Mon, 28/06/2021 to Fri, 02/07/2021 Amended late night trains between Leicester and East Midlands Parkway from Monday 28 June to Friday 2 July
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Sheffield / Nottingham: and between Peterborough / Leicester and Nottingham

Long term alterations

Sat, 19/06/2021 to Sat, 11/12/2021 Amended Timetable across most EMR Regional routes
Locations affected: Most EMR Regional Routes