Changes to train times

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

December 2019
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Sat, 30/11/2019 to Sun, 01/12/2019 Advance notice of route improvement work affecting our Intercity Route
Locations affected: Intercity trains to/from London St Pancras
Sat, 30/11/2019 to Sun, 01/12/2019 Route improvement work is taking place at Grantham from 13:00 on Saturday 30 November until 12:00 on Sunday 1 December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street / Nottingham and Norwich, between Nottingham and Skegness, between Lincoln Central and Leicester / Market Harborough / Doncaster / Peterborough / Sleaford, and also between Nottingham and Manchester Piccadilly Grand Central between Bradford Interchange / Sunderland and London Kings Cross Hull Trains between Hull / Beverley and London Kings Cross LNER between Leeds / Bradford Forster Square / Hull / York / Lincoln Central / Harrogate / Edinburgh / Inverness / Newcastle / Skipton and London Kings Cross
Sat, 30/11/2019 to Sun, 01/12/2019 Route improvement work is taking place between Bedford and Market Harborough on Saturday 30th November and Sunday 1st December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras and Corby / Leicester / Nottingham / Derby / Sheffield
Mon, 02/12/2019 to Fri, 06/12/2019 Amended late night East Midlands Railway service from Monday 2 until Friday 6 December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Sheffield and Derby, between Leeds / Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham / Leicester and London St Pancras International
Sat, 07/12/2019 to Sun, 08/12/2019 Buses replace trains between Kettering and Corby on Saturday 7 December and Sunday 8th December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International / Kettering and Corby
Sun, 08/12/2019 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Grantham before 10:00 on Sunday 8 December
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Grantham
Mon, 09/12/2019 to Fri, 13/12/2019 Amended services between Corby and Oakham between Monday 9th and Friday 13th December
Locations affected: Between Corby and Oakham
Mon, 09/12/2019 to Fri, 13/12/2019 Amended train service between Corby and Melton Mowbray / Derby from Monday 9 to Friday 13 December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International / Corby and Melton Mowbray / Derby
Sat, 14/12/2019 to Sun, 15/12/2019 Buses replace trains between Kettering and Corby on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International / Kettering and Corby
Sun, 15/12/2019 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Grantham on Sunday 15 December
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Skegness and also between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Sun, 15/12/2019 Amended East Midlands Railway service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 15 December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Sheffield / Leeds
Mon, 16/12/2019 to Fri, 20/12/2019 Amended East Midlands Railway service from Monday 16 to Friday 20 December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Leicester / Derby / Nottingham / Melton Mowbray / Sheffield / Leeds; between Derby / Kettering and Corby and also between Leicester and Nottingham
Sat, 21/12/2019 to Sun, 22/12/2019 Buses replace trains between Kettering and Corby on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International / Kettering and Corby
Sun, 22/12/2019 Amended East Midlands Railway service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 22 December
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield / Leeds
Mon, 23/12/2019 Amended evening / morning trains in the Warrington Central area on Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich Northern between Manchester Piccadilly / Manchester Oxford Road and Liverpool Lime Street
Tue, 24/12/2019 Advance Notice of our Christmas Eve Timetable on our Intercity Route
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Sheffield/Derby/Nottingham/Leicester/Corby & London St Pancras
Wed, 25/12/2019 to Thu, 26/12/2019 No EMR services on Christmas Day or Boxing Day
Locations affected: All EMR routes
Fri, 27/12/2019 to Sat, 04/01/2020 Route improvement work is taking place between Bedford and Market Harborough over the Christmas and New Year period
Locations affected: Intercity trains to/from London St Pancras
Fri, 27/12/2019 Amended 06:47 Liverpool Lime Street to Norwich service on Friday 27 December
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich
Mon, 30/12/2019 to Thu, 02/01/2020 Amended 22:05 Nottingham to Worksop service from Monday 30 December to Thursday 2 January
Locations affected: From Nottingham to Worksop