Changes to train times

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

COVID-19 Update
Please be aware that the changes to train times below were populated before the introduction of the Coronavirus Reduced Timetable. Some trains highlighted may not be scheduled to run as part of our Reduced Timetable.

To check if your train is running, please use our online journey planning tool above.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Dates Alterations
Mon, 08/02/2021 to Tue, 08/06/2021 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service from Monday 2 to Friday 6 August
Locations affected: Various East Midlands Railway routes.
Sat, 01/05/2021 to Mon, 03/05/2021 Amended services between Luton and London St Pancras International from Saturday 1 May until Monday 3 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway Intercity services to/from London St Pancras
Sun, 02/05/2021 to Mon, 03/05/2021 Reduced service between Manchester Oxford Road and Liverpool Lime Street via Warrington Central on Sunday 2 and Monday 3 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Norwich / Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street Northern between Manchester Airport / Manchester Oxford Road and Liverpool Lime Street
Mon, 03/05/2021 to Fri, 07/05/2021 Amended 23:10 Nottingham to Leicester service from Monday 3 to Friday 7 May
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Leicester
Tue, 04/05/2021 to Fri, 07/05/2021 Amended late night East Midlands Railway trains from / to London St Pancras International from Tuesday 4 to Friday 7 May
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras Intrernational and Nottingham / Sheffield
Sun, 09/05/2021 Retimed train services to / from Market Harborough / Kettering / Wellingborough before 10:00 on Sunday 9 May
Locations affected: Various East Midlands Railway services
Sun, 09/05/2021 Buses replace trains between Grantham and Sleaford on Sunday 9 May
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Skegness
Sun, 09/05/2021 Amended morning trains in the Long Eaton / Nottingham area on Sunday 9 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Derby / Nottingham and London St Pancras International
Sun, 09/05/2021 Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Ely on Sunday 9 May
Locations affected: CrossCountry between Birmingham New Street and Cambridge / Stansted Airport East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street / Nottingham and Norwich Greater Anglia between Peterborough and Ipswich / Colchester
Sat, 15/05/2021 EMR Intercity services expected to be busier than usual due events taking place in London on Saturday 15th May
Locations affected: EMR Intercity services between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham and London St Pancras International and also between Kettering and Corby
Sun, 16/05/2021 CANCELLED Engineering work in the London St Pancras International area on Sunday 16 May
Locations affected: All routes to / from London St Pancras International
Sun, 16/05/2021 Buses replace trains between Ely / Wymondham and Norwich on Sunday 16 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich Greater Anglia between Stansted Airport and Norwich
Mon, 17/05/2021 to Fri, 21/05/2021 Amended late night East Midlands Railway service from Monday 17 to Friday 21 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras and Nottingham / Sheffield
Mon, 17/05/2021 to Fri, 21/05/2021 Amended late night / early morning trains between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham from Monday 17 to Friday 21 May
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham
Mon, 17/05/2021 to Thu, 20/05/2021 Buses replace late night trains between Mansfield Woodhouse and Worksop from Monday 17 to Thursday 20 May
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Worksop
Sat, 22/05/2021 to Sun, 23/05/2021 Amended service between Peterborough / Cambridge and Norwich on Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 May
Locations affected: CrossCountry between Birmingham New Street and Cambridge East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich  Great Northern between London Kings Cross and Kings Lynn Greater Anglia between London Liverpool Street and Cambridge
Sat, 22/05/2021 to Sun, 23/05/2021 Amended service between London St Pancras International and Luton on Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Derby / Nottingham / Sheffield / Leeds Thameslink between Brighton / Three Bridges and Bedford also between Sutton and Luton
Sun, 23/05/2021 Amended early morning trains between Derby and London St Pancras International on Sunday 23 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Derby and London St Pancras International
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Thu, 27/05/2021 Amended overnight trains between Alfreton / Worksop and Nottingham from Monday 24 to Thursday 27 May
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street / Worksop and Nottingham
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Fri, 28/05/2021 Amended late night trains between Nottingham and East Midlands Parkway from Monday 24 to Thursday 27 May
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and London St Pancras International
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Sat, 29/05/2021 Amended late night trains between Kettering and London St Pancras International from Monday 24 to Friday 28 May
Locations affected: Between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham and London St Pancras International
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Thu, 27/05/2021 Amended late night trains between Nottingham and Lincoln from Monday 24 to Thursday 28 May
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Lincoln
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Sat, 29/05/2021 Amended late night trains between Derby / Nottingham and Leicester from Monday 24 to Friday 28 May
Locations affected: Between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham and London St Pancras
Mon, 24/05/2021 to Fri, 28/05/2021 Amended overnight trains between Lincoln and Cleethorpes from Monday 24 to Thursday 27 May
Locations affected: Between Lincoln and Cleethorpes
Sat, 29/05/2021 Amended 05:20 Nottingham to Liverpool Lime Street service on Saturday 29 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street
Sat, 29/05/2021 to Mon, 31/05/2021 Buses replace trains to / from Widnes / Warrington Central from Saturday 29 to Monday 31 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Norwich and Liverpool Lime Street Northern services via Warrington Central
Sat, 29/05/2021 to Sun, 30/05/2021 Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Norwich on Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich Greater Anglia between Cambridge and Norwich
Sat, 29/05/2021 to Mon, 31/05/2021 No EMR Intercity or Connect services to/from London St Pancras on Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th or Monday 31st May
Locations affected: EMR Intercity and Connect services to/from London St Pancras
Mon, 31/05/2021 Amended 21:37 Liverpool Lime Street to Nottingham service on Monday 31 May
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham