Planned engineering works

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Dates Alterations
Mon, 27/12/2021 to Mon, 03/01/2022 Engineering work takes place near London St Pancras between Christmas and New Year.
Locations affected: EMR Intercity services and Connect services between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham /Corby and London St Pancras International
Sat, 08/01/2022 to Sun, 09/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Chesterfield/Sheffield and Stockport on Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham / Norwich
Sun, 16/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Chesterfield/Sheffield and Stockport
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street / Manchester Piccadilly and Norwich
Mon, 17/01/2022 to Fri, 21/01/2022 Amended 20:49 Doncaster to Peterborough service from Monday 17 to Friday 21 January
Locations affected: Between Doncaster and Peterborough
Mon, 17/01/2022 to Sat, 22/01/2022 Amended late night / early morning services between London St Pancras International and Corby from Monday 17 to Saturday 22 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Corby
Sat, 22/01/2022 to Sun, 23/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Stockport and Chesterfield / Sheffield on Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street / Manchester Piccadilly and Nottingham / Norwich
Sun, 23/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Sheffield/Chesterfield and Stockport.
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham / Norwichs
Sun, 23/01/2022 Amended services via Loughborough on Sunday 23 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Derby / Nottingham / Sheffield
Sun, 23/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Lincoln and Cleethorpes on Sunday 23 January
Locations affected: Between Lincoln and Cleethorpes
Mon, 24/01/2022 to Sat, 29/01/2022 Amended late night / early morning services to / from London St Pancras International from Monday 24 to Saturday 29 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Corby / Derby / Nottingham / Sheffield
Mon, 24/01/2022 to Fri, 28/01/2022 Amended late night / early morning between Liverpool Lime Street / Worksop and Nottingham from Monday 24 to Friday 28 January
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street / Worksop and Nottingham
Sun, 30/01/2022 Buses replace early morning trains between Nottingham and Derby on Sunday 30 January
Locations affected: Between Nottingham and Derby
Sun, 30/01/2022 Amended services between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield on Sunday 30 January
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield
Sun, 30/01/2022 Amended services to / from Liverpool Lime Street on Sunday 30 January
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street and Nottingham / Norwich
Sun, 30/01/2022 Buses replace trains between Lincoln and Cleethorpes on Sunday 30 January
Locations affected: Between Lincoln and Cleethorpes
Mon, 31/01/2022 to Sun, 06/02/2022 Amended late night early morning services to / from London St Pancras International from Monday 31 January to Sunday 6 February
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway services to / from London St Pancras International
Mon, 31/01/2022 to Fri, 04/02/2022 Amended late night / early morning between Liverpool Lime Street / Worksop and Nottingham from Monday 31 January to Friday 4 February
Locations affected: Between Liverpool Lime Street / Worksop and Nottingham
Mon, 31/01/2022 to Fri, 04/02/2022 Buses replace late night / early morning trains between Lincoln and Cleethorpes from Monday 31 January to Friday 4 February
Locations affected: Between Nottingham / Leicester / Newark Northgate and Cleethorpes
Mon, 31/01/2022 to Sat, 05/02/2022 Amended 22:35 / 23:35 London St Pancras International to Nottingham services from Monday 31 January to Saturday 5 February
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham