Planned engineering works

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thur
  • Fri
  • Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations for the month

Dates Alterations
Mon, 15/07/2024 to Fri, 19/07/2024 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service via Derby from Monday 15 to Friday 19 July
Locations affected:

22:32 London St Pancras International to Sheffield

23:04 London St Pancras International to Derby

23:30 Sheffield to Derby

04:58 Sheffield to London St Pancras International

Tue, 16/07/2024 to Fri, 19/07/2024 Amended 04:32 Corby to London St Pancras International service from Tuesday 16 to Friday 19 July
Locations affected:

04:32 Corby to London St Pancras International

Tue, 16/07/2024 to Fri, 19/07/2024 Amended 05:21 Nottingham to Liverpool Lime Street from Tuesday 16 to Friday 19 July
Locations affected:

05:21 Nottingham to Liverpool Lime Street

Sat, 20/07/2024 to Sat, 20/07/2024 Amended 22:32 London St Pancras International to Derby service on Saturday 20 July
Locations affected:

22:32 London St Pancras International to Derby

Sun, 21/07/2024 to Sun, 21/07/2024 Amended morning service between Derby and London St Pancras International on Sunday 21 July
Locations affected:

07:00 Derby to London St Pancras International

07:51 Derby to London St Pancras International

Mon, 22/07/2024 to Thu, 25/07/2024 Amended 22:52 Nottingham to Leicester service from Monday 22 to Thursday 25 July
Locations affected:

22:52 Nottingham to Leicester

Sat, 27/07/2024 to Sun, 28/07/2024 Buses replace trains between Leicester and Kettering on Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 July
Locations affected:

All East Midlands Railway routes to / from London St Pancras International

Mon, 29/07/2024 to Fri, 02/08/2024 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service to / from London St Pancras International from Monday 29 July to Friday 2 August
Locations affected:

Between London St Pancras International and Corby / Derby / Nottingham

Mon, 29/07/2024 to Thu, 01/08/2024 Amended 22:52 Leicester to Nottingham service from Monday 29 July to Thursday 1 August
Locations affected:

22:52 Leicester to Nottingham

Tue, 30/07/2024 to Fri, 02/08/2024 Amended 06:49 and 07:48 Liverpool Lime Street to Norwich services from Tuesday 30 July to Friday 2 August
Locations affected:

Between Liverpool Lime Street and Norwich

Tue, 30/07/2024 to Thu, 01/08/2024 Amended late night East Midlands Railway service to / from Doncaster from Tuesday 30 July to Thursday 1 August
Locations affected:

20:49 Doncaster to Peterborough

23:11 Peterborough to Doncaster