North Notts and Lincolnshire CRP

Discover this community rail line​

Enjoy gorgeous riverbanks, historic attractions and more in North Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire.​

Journey information

The North Notts and Lincolnshire CRP covers three rail lines between Lincoln, Barnetby, Gainsborough and Worksop.

It includes Brigg, Barnetby, Gainsborough (Lea Road and Central), Kirton-in-Lindsey, Lincoln, Market Rasen, Retford, Saxilby, Shireoaks and Worksop stations.

Top three must-sees​

Lincoln Castle

A major landmark packed with history.​

Gainsborough Old Hall

A medieval manor house that begs to be explored.​

Chambers Farm Woods

An idyllic Market Rasen spot for a relaxed stroll.

Get involved

The Community Rail Partnership is an association between local government, public transport operators and community groups. It aims to enhance and promote rail transport in the area through community involvement, project work and giving passengers a say in their local services. Volunteer as a station adopter and help improve your local station environment. Find out more

Travel on the North Notts and Lincolnshire lines

Travel with EMR to Gainsborough Lea Road and Barnetby via Lincoln. Hop on and off our trains all day with a Lincolnshire Day Ranger ticket (not valid on Saturdays in July or August). Buy at staffed stations in the day ranger area.

Buy single and return train tickets online or at the station.

Buy tickets