Changes to train times

Planned train disruptions and engineering works

Wherever possible our engineering work is planned in advance, generally for weekends or public holidays. When planned engineering works are going to affect our routes we will provide information here.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

September 2019
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Alterations

Sun, 01/09/2019 Route improvement work is taking place between Bedford and Corby / Leicester on Sunday 1 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras and Corby / Leicester / Nottingham / Derby / Sheffield
Mon, 02/09/2019 to Sat, 07/09/2019 Amended evening / morning East Midlands Railway services to / from London St Pancras International from Monday 2 to Friday 6 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Leicester / Nottingham / Derby / Sheffield
Tue, 03/09/2019 to Fri, 06/09/2019 Amended 05:49 Cleethorpes to Newark North Gate service from Tuesday 3 to Friday 6 September
Locations affected: Between Cleethorpes and Newark North Gate
Sat, 07/09/2019 to Sun, 08/09/2019 Amended 21:20 London St Pancras International to Nottingham on Saturday 7 September
Locations affected: London St Pancras International to Nottingham
Sat, 07/09/2019 to Mon, 09/09/2019 Amended East Midlands Railway service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 8 September
Locations affected: Between Leeds / Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham / Corby and London St Pancras International
Mon, 09/09/2019 to Sat, 14/09/2019 Amended late night / early morning East Midlands Railway service from Monday 9 to Friday 13 September
Locations affected: Between London St Pancras International and Nottingham / Sheffield
Sat, 14/09/2019 to Sun, 15/09/2019 Amended morning services between Derby / Leicester and London St Pancras International on Saturday 14 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Derby / Leicester and London St Pancras International
Sun, 15/09/2019 to Mon, 16/09/2019 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Newark North Gate / Grantham until 11:00 on Sunday 15 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Lincoln / Grantham
Mon, 16/09/2019 to Sat, 21/09/2019 Amended late night Southeastern services from Monday 16 to Friday 20 September
Locations affected: Various Southeastern routes
Mon, 16/09/2019 to Fri, 20/09/2019 Amended 22:20 London St Pancras International to Sheffield service from Monday 16 to Thursday 19 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Sheffield
Tue, 17/09/2019 to Sat, 21/09/2019 Amended 05:27 Nottingham to Liverpool Lime Street service from Tuesday 17 to Friday 20 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Liverpool Lime Street
Mon, 23/09/2019 to Fri, 27/09/2019 Amended 22:01 Nottingham to Leicester service from Monday 23 to Thursday 26 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Leicester
Mon, 23/09/2019 to Sun, 29/09/2019 Amended evening / morning East Midlands Railway services to / from London St Pancras International from Monday 23 to Saturday 28 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between London St Pancras International and Leicester / Nottingham / Derby / Sheffield
Sat, 28/09/2019 to Sun, 29/09/2019 Amended East Midlands Railway services to / from London St Pancras International on Saturday 28 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham / Leicester and London St Pancras International
Sun, 29/09/2019 to Mon, 30/09/2019 Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Grantham before 10:00 on Sunday 29 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Nottingham and Grantham / Lincoln
Sun, 29/09/2019 to Mon, 30/09/2019 Amended train service between Corby / Kettering and Bedford on Sunday 29 September
Locations affected: East Midlands Railway between Sheffield / Derby / Nottingham / Leicester / Corby and London St Pancras International